The Board of Executive Directors

The board of executive directors of the university consists of the deans, three professors elected by the senate to represent the different education units and areas for four years under the chairmanship of the president. If required, the president calls the board of directors for a meeting. Vice president can attend the board meetings without voting authorities. The board of executive directors is a body that assists the president in the administrative task who also has these responsibilities;

1- To assist therector in applying the decisions of the higher education supreme boards and the senate in accordance with the determined plan and programs

2- To carry the practices of activity schedules and programs, to present the investment program and budget proposal with its own suggestions after analyzing the draft by taking the views of the university’s other units into account

3- To make a decision on the subjects brought by the president related to the university administration

4- To resolve the objections against the board decisions of the faculties, institutes and schools after analyzing them

5- To conduct the other duties given by the law and regulations

Deputy Rector – HeadProf. Dr. Mahmut AK
Vice RectorProf. Dr. Sedat MURAT
Vice RectorProf. Dr. Recep GÜLOĞLU
Vice RectorProf. Dr. Halis Yunus ERSÖZ
Vice RectorProf. Dr. Bayram Mert SAVRUN
Secretary General – ReporterMetin KÜÇÜK
Dean of Istanbul Faculty of Medicine Prof.Dr.Bahaüddin ÇOLAKOĞLU
Surrogate Dean of The Faculty of LawProf. Dr. Adem SÖZÜER
Dean of The Faculty of LettersProf. Dr. Mustafa ÖZKAN
Dean of The Faculty of SciencesProf.Dr.Yeşim ÖKTEM
Faculty Member of The Faculty of EconomicsProf. Dr.Haluk ALKAN
Dean of The Faculty of ForestryProf. Dr. Ahmet YEŞİL
Dean of The Faculty of PharmacyProf. Dr. Emine Akalın URUŞAK
Surrogate Dean of The Faculty of DentistryProf.Dr.Gülsüm AK
Dean of Cerrahpaşa Faculty of Medicine Prof. Dr. Alaattin DURAN
Dean of The Faculty of EngineeringProf. Dr. Mehmet BİLGİN
Dean of The Faculty of Business AdministrationProf. Dr. Recep PEKDEMİR
Dean of The Faculty of Veterinary ScienceProf. Dr.Güven KAŞIKÇI
Dean of The Faculty of Political SciencesProf. Dr. Emrah CENGİZ
Dean of The Faculty of CommunicationProf. Dr. Nilüfer SEZER
Dean of The Faculty of AquacultureProf.Dr. Meriç ALBAY
Dean of The Faculty of Religious StudiesProf.Dr. Mürteza BEDİR
Dean of Hasan Ali Yücel Faculty of EducationProf. Dr. İrfan BAŞKURT
Dean of Open and Distance Education FacultyProf.Dr.Halis Yunus ERSÖZ
Dean of The Faculty of Health SciencesProf.Dr.Ahmet AKGÜL
Dean of Faculty of Florence Nightingale NursingProf. Dr. Sevim BUZLU
The Head of The School of Physical Education and SportProf. Dr. Bülent BAYRAKTAR
The Head of The School of Transportation and LogisticsProf. Dr. Abdullah OKUMUŞ
Board MemberProf. Dr. Abuzer KENDİGELEN
Board MemberProf. Dr. Şah İsmail KIRBAŞLAR
Board MemberProf. Dr. Şükrü PALANDUZ
40966 Hits
İstanbul Üniversitesi Merkez Kampüsü
34452 Beyazıt/Fatih-İstanbul
Tel: +90 (212) 440 00 00